MENU
SEARCH

Untold Colors helps to produce results in every cultural environment. We offer intercultural business consultancy and customised training solutions for teams and individuals. Culture is made tangible and intercultural communication is made easy. Our credo: Make Culture tangible.

Mission statement

Today’s international marketplace requires a global mindset for achieving business goals and sustainable, long-term success.
Untold Colors helps to produce results in every cultural environment. We offer intercultural business consultancy and customised training solutions for teams and individuals. Culture is made tangible and intercultural communication is made easy.

Profile

Jan, the founder of Untold Colors, is a global-minded, well-travelled communication specialist with a passion for building world-class teams across continents. Over 7 years of permanent residency in Singapore and Hongkong provided him with extensive exposure to the business environment in Southeast-Asia and South China.

Jan’s seminars were already offered at institutions in Hong Kong, Singapore, the United Arab Emirates and Germany.

He is a certified intercultural business trainer, moderator and learning specialist. As a producer and editor Jan has contributed to numerous international media projects for renowned broadcasters such as ZDF Germany, arte France, ORF Austrian Television, Discovery Networks, ESPN Star Sports as well as MediaCorp Singapore.

Together with his wife Jan is heading the Düsseldorf regional group of the Asian Social Business Community (ASBC e.V.). ASBC is one of the biggest Asian communities in Germany and offers a platform for professional and personal exchange.

He earned his Master of Arts in Creative Media Practice with distinction at Middlesex University in London. In addition he holds a Bachelor of Arts in Filmmaking and received vocational training in traditional print and publishing at the Association of German Engineers (Verlag des Vereins Deutscher Ingenieure) in Düsseldorf as well as Handelsblatt, a leading business newspaper in Germany.

Download Profile (de/eng)

»The wise man doesn’t give the right answers, he poses the right questions.«
Claude Lévi-Strauss, French Anthropologist, 1908-2009

MENÜ
SUCHEN

Untold Colors hilft Ihnen, in jedem Kulturkreis Resultate zu schaffen. Wir bieten interkulturelle Beratung und auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Trainingslösungen sowohl für Teams als auch für Einzelpersonen. Kultur wird greifbar gemacht und interkulturelle Kommunikation erleichtert. Unser Credo: Make Culture tangible.

Leitbild

Die zunehmende Globalisierung und die internationale Verflechtung der Märkte erfordert ein globales Bewusstsein, um langfristige geschäftliche Ziele zu erreichen und die Ergebnisse nachhaltig zu implementieren.

Untold Colors hilft Ihnen, in jedem Kulturkreis Resultate zu schaffen. Wir bieten interkulturelle Beratung und auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Trainingslösungen sowohl für Teams als auch für Einzelpersonen. Kultur wird greifbar gemacht und interkulturelle Kommunikation erleichtert.

Profil

Jan, der Gründer von Untold Colors, ist ein weltoffener und weit gereister Kommunikationsspezialist mit einer Leidenschaft für die Entwicklung herausragender Teams, die über Kontinente hinweg tätig sind. Durch mehr als 7 Jahre permanentem Wohnsitz in Singapur und Hongkong verfügt er über umfangreiche, praxiserprobte Geschäftsexpertise in Südostasien und Südchina.

Jans Seminare wurden bereits in Institutionen in Hongkong, Singapur und den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten angeboten.

Er ist zertifizierter interkultureller Business Trainer, Moderator und Lernspezialist. Als Produzent und Editor ist Jan an zahlreichen internationalen Medienprojekten für renommierte Sender, wie ZDF, arte, ORF, Discovery Networks, ESPN Star Sports und MediaCorp Singapore beteiligt gewesen.

Gemeinsam mit seiner Frau leitet Jan die Regionalgruppe Düsseldorf der Asian Social Business Community – ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der sich als Brücke zwischen Asien und Deutschland versteht.

Seinen Master of Arts in Creative Media Practice erwarb er mit Auszeichnung an der Middlesex University in London. Darüber hinaus hat er einen Bachelor of Arts in Filmmaking und wurde beim Verlag des Vereins Deutscher Ingenieure und beim Handelsblatt in Düsseldorf zum Verlagskaufmann ausgebildet.

Download Profile (de/eng)

»The wise man doesn’t give the right answers, he poses the right questions.«
Claude Lévi-Strauss, French Anthropologist, 1908-2009